Upcoming Films & Events

This season
From Sept 30Dec 31 From September 30December 31

Thursday, September 3 - Wednesday, September 30

Thursday, September 10 - Wednesday, October 14

Thursday, September 17 - Wednesday, October 14

Thursday, September 24 - Saturday, October 3

Friday, September 25 - Thursday, October 8

Friday, September 25 - Wednesday, October 7

Thursday, October 1 - Wednesday, October 14

Friday, October 2

Monday, October 5 - Wednesday, October 7

Tuesday, October 6

Wednesday, October 7 - Wednesday, October 14

Friday, October 9

Tuesday, October 13

Friday, October 16

Tuesday, October 20

Tuesday, October 27

Friday, October 30

Friday, November 6

Special Virtual Event

two men look at each other from the film Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

This screening includes Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

From 78:19 pm

Composer Ryn Jorgensen, Scoring Engineer Carl Newmark, and IU Jacobs School of Music Associate Professor Larry Groupé are scheduled to be present for a virtual conversation and interactive Q&A moderated by IU Cinema Assistant Director of Events, Facilities, and Guest Services Jessica Davis Tagg.

Rating:
Not rated
Year released:
1920
Genres:
Drama, Horror, Science Fiction
Series:
Jon Vickers Scoring Award, IU Cinema Virtual Screening Room

Tuesday, November 10

Special Virtual Event

Still image from The Painter and the Thief.

This screening includes The Painter and the Thief

From 78:42 pm

Speed Art Museum Curator of Film Dean Otto is scheduled to be present for a virtual conversation and interactive Q&A moderated by Nan Brewer, curator of the Art and a Movie series and the Eskenazi Museum of Art’s Lucienne M. Glaubinger Curator of Works on Paper.

Rating:
Not rated
Year released:
2020
Genres:
Documentary
Series:
International Arthouse Series, Art and a Movie, IU Cinema Virtual Screening Room

See all the films we’ve shown

Search our archive